Rocky Writing Night

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 16 2021 except Thu Oct 21 2021, Thu Nov 25 2021.
Thu, Sep 23, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Sep 30, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Oct 7, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Oct 14, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Oct 28, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Nov 4, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Nov 11, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Nov 18, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Dec 2, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Dec 9, 2021, 8:00 pm
Thu, Dec 16, 2021, 8:00 pm

Good writing requires consistent effort! Rocky Writing Night provides an opportunity to sit down each week for two hours of focused writing in a quiet space. Whether you’re just starting an outline or putting the finishing touches on the final draft, we encourage you to join us.

 

To get to the seminar room, go through the 4B entrance near the outdoor dining tables between Campbell and Holder. The seminar room will be to your left.

 

Location: 
Holder Seminar Room

Upcoming Events

Language Table: French

Mon, Oct 25, 2021, 7:00 pm

Hosts: Bill Hamlett (whamlett@princeton.edu) and Yassine Ait Ali (...

Location: Rocky College Dining Hall

Language Table: Indonesian

Mon, Oct 25, 2021, 7:00 pm

Host: Naomi Frim-Abrams (nnf@princeton.edu)

Location: Rocky College Dining Hall

Yoga

Mon, Oct 25, 2021, 8:00 pm

Join Tai Jeffers '24 and Rocky RGS Mae Laudig for a weekly yoga session (and healthy snacks afterward)!

Location: Rocky/Mathey Classroom

Weekly Study Break

Tue, Oct 26, 2021, 9:00 pm

Take a little break from coursework to join your fellow Rockyites for the weekly College Council Study break!

Location: Rocky Common Room

Conversation Table: Humanities Sequence

Wed, Oct 27, 2021, 12:00 pm

Host: Professor Moulie Vidas (mvidas@princeton.edu)

Location: Rocky College Dining Hall

Rocky/Mathey Trivia Night

Wed, Oct 27, 2021, 9:30 pm

What is Trivia Night? *You show up, with or without a team. *You get snacks. *We ask four rounds of questions.

Location: Rocky Common Room

Rocky Writing Night

Thu, Oct 28, 2021, 8:00 pm

Good writing requires consistent effort! Rocky Writing Night provides an opportunity to sit down each week for two hours of focused writing in a...

Location: Holder Seminar Room

Language Table: French

Mon, Nov 1, 2021, 7:00 pm

Hosts: Bill Hamlett (whamlett@princeton.edu) and Yassine Ait Ali (...

Location: Rocky College Dining Hall

Language Table: Indonesian

Mon, Nov 1, 2021, 7:00 pm

Host: Naomi Frim-Abrams (nnf@princeton.edu)

Location: Rocky College Dining Hall

Yoga

Mon, Nov 1, 2021, 8:00 pm

Join Tai Jeffers '24 and Rocky RGS Mae Laudig for a weekly yoga session (and healthy snacks afterward)!

Location: Rocky/Mathey Classroom